Countdown to the plunge

I’m about two weeks away from doing one of the most ridiculous things I’ve ever done: jumping into the freezing waters of Lake Michigan.

I love adventurous things, but even this is pushing it for me. I’m that person who won’t go into the lake/ocean/pool unless it’s above 75 degrees; the warmth of my towel on the beach is much more appealing. But the point of trying new things is stepping out of your comfort zone, so jump I shall.

Polar PlungeI convinced a handful of people I work with to do it with me (poor suckers), and we officially signed up our team last week. Next step: costume preparation. Any suggestions?

This entry was posted in Events, Outdoors and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

