String Bean Arms

Yup, I said it. I’ve been told I have string bean arms. Little muscles don’t keep me from rock climbing, though!

My husband and I took a Learn to climb lesson at Turner Hall in Milwaukee. We learned how to get setup, tie the knots, belaying and some climbing techniques. We’ve been back a few times and it really feels like we know what we’re doing now. Each time we go, there’s one route in particular that I try to conquer. There’s a ledge that I can make it to pretty quickly, but from there it gets challenging. It doesn’t look like much from on the ground, but when you’re up there it feels like you’re almost hanging upside down and it’s hard to see the top. I need to get over the fear of falling and just go for it. If my hand slips, the rope will stop me and everything will be just fine. Each time I go, I get a little bit further and my arms get a little bit stronger!

Although climbing isn’t on my bucket list, I’m determined to work an outdoor climb into one of my trips. All you rock climbers out there need to let me know where you like to go climbing in Wisconsin.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to String Bean Arms

  1. Tim Wise says:

    I see you are planning to be in our area to visit Point Brewery as one of your bucket list items. I realize Point Brewery does have a lot of history. The brewery tour takes 30-35 minutes and will give good insight into large volume production of beer, the tour is worth the time no doubt. If you wanna get true flavor of brewing beer a tour of either or both of the craft breweries in Portage county would certainly be worth the time. With either OSO Brewing or Central Waters you will get a deeper understand of small business and the art of brewing beer in small and unique batches. Do you plan a day trip or overnight trip?
    If you do not know crappie is a fish

Share your thoughts

